Various Artists - 2013 Incoming [IA Records]

by Immersed Audio

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £3.99 GBP




“Returning excited and rejuvenated from a brief hiatus involving plenty of behind the scenes planning and consideration, Immersed Audio’s IA Records return for it’s second year in much the same way as we started our first, with a various artists EP. ‘2013 Incoming’ follows a brutal tightening of the reigns with a refined outlook and vision of where the label is heading. The majority of this year’s output will be aimed squarely at the clubs and warehouse parties. Industrial, dark room, late night house and techno with a subtle yet erratic edge. In complete contrast there will also be a hint of alternative, leftfield outings to look forward to, more suited to listening after the main event. An early morning mind adventure.” Mike Hindle - IA

‘2013 Incoming’ features returning artists Lakosa & Pablo Rocc who team up with Afreit for the first point of call, ‘4 Times 10’. A deep and bumpy roller with a timeless groove, raw low end and a familiar vocal snip. 12-3 Recordings head, Ruben Brundell follows up IAR004’s Erotic City - ‘Motion’ remix under his past alias Sticky Stockholm with ‘Just Can’t Wait’. A further advance into the darker edge we are increasingly hearing from the Sweden based producer. Latcha first graced us with his presence in the first of our IAFREE series back in July of last year. Since then he’s been enjoying Radio 1 support plus further releases on a number of labels including Nineteen89. ‘Waiting For You’ is the frantic and percussive result of Latcha’s continual dedication to the studio, this is by far his best work to date. A label debut with ‘Auzuar’ from house duo Zee&Eli who run and release on ZiiZii Records. We’ve been supporting their full bodied, highly produced releases over the last year and it’s a pleasure to have them on board. The Dessau consists of 1Point5 who has previously worked with Corporal F on IAR002 as well as his free EP from the Deepweight alias last year. This time round he teams up with fellow UK artist Glover for their contribution ‘After All’. Ending the EP in style it’s Erotic City returning from his ‘Pleasure EP’ last year with ‘Skyline’, a new club focused sound that rolls deep with a finespun sophistication.


released May 3, 2013



all rights reserved


Immersed Audio UK

Online electronic music magazine - Home of IA Records

contact / help

Contact Immersed Audio

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code